In Shape For The Future.

A new Corporate Design For The EBZ .

scroll_down

Schindler Parent > Cases > The EBZ Corporate Design – In Shape for the Future.

TASK
STRATEGY
TEAM
The Ravensburger EBZ group wanted to wipe the brand communication slate clean and reorganise. As a top supplier for the automobile industry an appropriate appearance is a must.
In order to communicate the values lived in the company, the existing design was thoroughly analysed and subsequently brought into shape – with all the frills: a new logo, a new claim, a new EBZ blue, a new corporate design, and a new image film. This resulted in an appearance that perfectly reflects EBZ– innovative, dynamic and above all consistent.

In the comprehensive corporate design manual all the new achievements have now been accurately recorded – naturally including dimensions, colour values, and derivations.

Here, the new logo is also described in detail. It consists of specially designed letters shaped by a blue space. As a result, the logo can be grasped quickly. And it achieves an excellent remote effect. The characteristic, well memorable shape makes it a distinctive and striking trademark.

The corporate identity is condensed by the specially developed brand wheel, and the new claim captures it in a nutshell: 'automotive. Challenge Accepted!". The clear message of the claim is internationally understandable – the EBZ takes on any challenge.

Michael

Michael Meier
Managing Director
Consulting
1989

Sebastian

Sebastian Schnell
Group Head Projekt Management 
2007

David

David Bumiller
Text
2015

Ready For All Challenges.

The claim has already become common parlance among the employees, and it has been consistently welcomed by the customers. This significantly increased the identification of customers and employees with the company - as intended by the employer branding. For the claim, as well as the entire corporate design, get to the heart of the EBZ group. This ensured further possibilities for the top supplier to expand its position: The EBZ is ready to meet new challenges.
LOOK & FEEL
More information is available from:

Sebastian Schnell

Backlink
Neues Corporate Design für die EBZ- Schindler Parent

In Form für die Zukunft.

Neues Corporate Design für die EBZ.

"

Die Ravensburger EBZ Gruppe wollte in Sachen Markenkommunikation reinen Tisch machen und sich neu aufstellen. Denn als Topzulieferer der Automobilbranche braucht es einen entsprechenden Auftritt.

Um die im Unternehmen gelebten Werte entsprechen zu kommunizieren, wurde das bestehende Design gründlich analysiert und anschließend in Form gebracht – mit allem, was dazu gehört: neues Logo, neuer Claim, neues EBZ Blau, neues Corporate Design, neuer Imagefilm. So entstand ein Auftritt, der die EBZ perfekt widerspiegelt – innovativ, dynamisch und vor allem konsequent.

Im umfassenden Corporate-Design-Manual sind nun all die neuen Errungenschaften präzise festgehalten worden – natürlich inklusive Vermaßungen, Farbwerten und Herleitungen.

Hier wird auch das neue Logo näher beschrieben. Es besteht aus eigens dafür entworfenen Buchstaben, die durch einen Blauraum geformt werden. Dadurch wird das Logo schnell erfasst. Und es entsteht eine ausgezeichnete Fernwirkung. Die charakteristische, gut einprägsame Gestalt macht es zu einem markanten und auffälligen Markenzeichen.

Die Corporate Identity wird durch das eigens entwickelte Markenrad verdichtet und durch den neuen Claim auf den Punkt gebracht: „Automotive. Challenge Accepted!“. Die klare Botschaft des Claims ist international verständlich – die EBZ nimmt jede Herausforderung an.

Bereit für alle Herausforderungen.

Unter den Mitarbeitern ist der Claim bereits Teil des Sprachgebrauchs geworden, von den Kunden ist er durchweg positiv aufgenommen worden. Die Identifikation von Kunden und Mitarbeitern mit dem Unternehmen wurde dadurch signifikant erhöht – ganz im Sinne des Employer Brandings. Denn Claim und das gesamte Corporate Design, bringen die EBZ Gruppe auf den Punkt. So konnte der Topzulieferer seine Position weiter ausbauen: Die EBZ Gruppe ist bereit für neue Herausforderungen.

Mehr Informationen gibt es von:

Sebastian Schnell

Group Head Projektmanagement
sebastian.schnell (at) schindlerparent.de