Brand Instead of Blister.

in-akustik Packaging.

"

in-akustik is a provider of Hi-Fi, video and multimedia accessories. The brand Referenz probably produces some of the best speaker cables on the market. And the cables from the other product lines also do not need to hide from the competition. And they don't. The question is: How do they stand out from the other products at the POS? How do you show at first glance what you can only really hear after the purchase? Through a packaging that visibly stands out from the grey monotony. And precisely that was our task from in-akustik.      

Packaging enables the most indirect brand experience of all. It transports brand values and creates desires. Where they can be realised immediately. At the POS, the point of sale. If, and only if it distinguishes itself from the direct environment. That was the starting point for our design. Where everyone relies on the inevitable blister packaging to show the cable connections, we took a different road: 3D renderings that showcase the product – all the products – excitingly.

Packaging as the first brand experience.

The message we sent that way transports more than just the quality of the product. The packaging becomes an expression of the corporate design, the corporate identity. Choosing carton as a material stands for sustainability, paper competence, printing competence, and an understanding of shop fitting. Whoever comes across in-akustik products looking for quality at the relevant specialised dealer no longer needs to turn their head left or right. They are exactly where they want to be - with in-akustik.

Its Worth its Prize(s).

We delivered packaging in six sizes and twelve languages, for the four quality levels Reference, Excellence, Premium, and Star. The design of our packaging concept has already convinced specialised dealers. And it supplied sales with the best arguments to add it to their range of products. Quality that's worth its price. Also a form of sales consulting. On top of that, the independent juries of the Red Dot Award and the iF award were thrilled and thought our packaging worthy of their prize. 

More information is available from:

Sebastian Schnell

Group Head Project Management
sebastian.schnell (at) schindlerparent.de

Backlink

Marke statt Blister.

in-akustik Packaging.

"

in-akustik ist Anbieter von HiFi-, Video- und Multimediazubehörprodukten. Die Produktmarke Referenz ist vermutlich eines der besten Lautsprecherkabel überhaupt. Und die Kabel der weiteren Sortimente brauchen sich gegenüber dem Wettbewerb ebenfalls nicht zu verstecken. Tun sie auch nicht. Die Frage ist nur: Wie heben sie sich am POS von den anderen ab? Wie zeigt man auf den ersten Blick, was man erst nach dem Kauf wirklich hören kann? Durch eine Verpackung, die sichtbar aus dem Einerlei hervorsticht. Und genau damit hat in-akustik uns beauftragt.

Die Verpackung, das Packaging, ist das mittelbare Markenerlebnis überhaupt. Es transportiert Markenwerte und schafft Begehrlichkeiten. Dort, wo sich diese sofort einlösen lassen. Am POS, am Point of Sale. Dann und nur dann, wenn es sich vom direkten Umfeld differenziert. Das war der Ausgangspunkt für unser Design. Wo alle durchweg auf den unvermeidlichen Blister setzen und Kabelanschlüsse zeigen, haben wir einen anderen Weg eingeschlagen: 3D-Renderings, die das Produkt – alle Produkte – spannend in Szene setzen.

Die Verpackung als erstes Markenerlebnis

Die Botschaft, die wir damit gesendet haben, transportiert mehr als nur die Qualität des Produkts. Die Verpackung wird zum Ausdruck des Corporate Designs, der Corporate Identity. Die Wahl des Materials Karton steht für Nachhaltigkeit, Papierkompetenz, Druckkompetenz und das Verständnis für Ladenbau. Wer im einschlägigen Fachhandel auf die in-akustik Produkte stößt und Qualität will, muss seine Augen nicht mehr nach links oder rechts lenken. Er ist dort, wo er sein will – bei in-akustik.

Mehr als (s)einen Preis wert

Geliefert haben wir Verpackungen in sechs Größen, in 12 Sprachen, für die vier Qualitätsstufen Referenz, Premium, Exzellenz und Star. Unser Verpackungskonzept hat mit seinem Design den Fachhandel überzeugt. Und es hat dem Vertrieb die besten Argumente für die Aufnahme in die Sortimente an die Hand gegeben. Qualität, die ihren Preis wert ist. Auch eine Form von Sales Consulting. Begeistert waren überdies die unabhängigen Jurys des Red Dot Award und des iF Award, denen unser Packaging ebenfalls ihren Preis wert waren.

Mehr Informationen gibt es von:

Sebastian Schnell

Group Head Projektmanagement
sebastian.schnell (at) schindlerparent.de