Theben Corporate Design- Schindler Parent

Distinctive in Every Application.

Theben Corporate Design.

"

Brand management is one thing. For Theben, we established a comprehensive branding process. From the claim to the logo to the colour and image world, we designed the brand identity for the Haigerloch family company. But how can internal implementation be ensured? Through a CD manual that is reduced to the essentials and that provides employees and suppliers with all the information they need at hand when implementing a brand consistently.

It is crucial that you can work with it. And that you want to. Corporate designs give brands their appearances. They guarantee the recognisability of a brand. However, they are perceived by many as a corset that one prefers to strip sooner rather than later. That is not the case with Theben.

An open framework for brand-related communication.

The corporate design we developed for Theben is open enough to be able to relate to all the issues relevant to the brand. And at the same time it is so clear and compelling that its implementation simplifies everyone's routine business who communicates in the name of Theben.

Thoroughly executed design for all applications.

Grid, typography, icons, and dimensions are an expression of rational criteria that correspond to the thinking of the engineers, installers, and technicians who work for or with Theben.

Recognisability is also ensured through typical design characteristics that derive from the word mark itself: The typical corner of the E in Thebes, that recurs in text fields in advertisements, brochures, and on packaging. Also that is a reflection of mindfulness, the company's core value.

Visualized values in colour usage and imagery.

The colour world conveys confidence and reliability through primary and secondary colours. Rooted in the company history, adapted for a modern and high-quality look.

The emotional imagery presents users and beneficiaries of Theben's products. The rational and factual product photography clearly outlines the profile of what the customers receive.  

The Grid of Recognition.

A Corporate Design can only keep its promises if everybody adheres to it. Our CD-manual makes it easy for the users. From the corporate wording to the packaging design it regulates the spaces for typography, the use of images, colours and icons. That was well received. By those who use it every day. And by all those who recognize Theben at first glance. 

More information is available from:

Sebastian Schnell

Group Head Project Management
sebastian.schnell (at) schindlerparent.de

Backlink

Unverwechselbar in jeder Anwendung.

Theben Corporate Design.

"

Markenführung ist das eine. Für Theben haben wir einen umfassenden Markenprozess aufgesetzt. Vom Claim über das Logo bis hin zur Farb- und Bildwelt haben wir den Markenauftritt für das Haigerlocher Familienunternehmen gestaltet. Doch wie sichert man die interne Implementierung? Durch ein CD-Manual, das auf das Wesentliche reduziert ist und Mitarbeitern und Lieferanten alle Informationen für die konsequente Umsetzung an die Hand gibt.

Entscheidend ist, dass man damit arbeiten kann. Und dass man es will. Corporate Designs geben Marken ihre Gestalt. Sie sichern die Wiedererkennbarkeit der Marke. Dennoch werden sie von vielen als Korsett empfunden, das man lieber früher als später abstreift. Nicht so bei Theben.

Ein offener Rahmen für markenrelevante Kommunikation

Das Corporate Design, das wir für Theben entwickelt haben, ist offen genug, um alle markenrelevanten Themen spielen zu können. Und so klar und stringent, dass sein Einsatz den Alltag aller, die im Namen von Theben kommunizieren, einfacher macht.

Durchdekliniertes Design für alle Anwendungen

Raster, Typographie, Icons und Vermaßung sind Ausdruck rationaler Kriterien, die dem Denken der Ingenieure, Installateure und Techniker, die bei oder mit Theben arbeiten, entspricht.

Wiedererkennbarkeit wird dabei auch durch typische Gestaltungsmerkmale gewährleistet, die sich aus der Wortmarke selbst ableiten: der typischen Ecke aus dem Theben E, das sich in Textfeldern in Anzeigen, Broschüren und Verpackungen wiederfindet. Auch das ein Ausdruck der Achtsamkeit, dem Kernwert des Unternehmens.

Visualisierte Werte in Farb- und Bildeinsatz

Die Farbwelt vermittelt mit den Primär- und Sekundärfarben Vertrauen und Zuverlässigkeit. Fundiert in der Historie des Unternehmens, adaptiert für einen modernen und wertigen Einsatz.

Emotional ist die Imagebildwelt, die den Anwender und Nutznießer der Theben Produkte zeigt. Rational und sachlich die Produktfotographie, die klar im Profil abbildet, was die Kunden erhalten.

Das Raster der Wiedererkennung.

Ein Corporate Design kann nur halten, was es verspricht, wenn sich jeder daran hält. Unser CD-Manual macht es den Anwendern leicht. Vom Corporate Wording bis ins Verpackungsdesign hinein regelt es den Stand der Typographie, den Einsatz der Bilder, die Farben und der Icons. Das kam gut an. Bei denen, die es täglich einsetzen. Und bei allen, die darin Theben auf den ersten Blick wiedererkennen.

Mehr Informationen gibt es von:

Sebastian Schnell

Group Head Projektmanagement
sebastian.schnell (at) schindlerparent.de