Adday / Adnight 2017- Schindler Parent

Born to Advertise?

Schindler Parent at adday/adnight 2017.

"

Born to Advertise?

Schindler Parent at adday/adnight 2017.

25, April was a historic day for Meersburg at Lake Constance. The small town with its 5000 inhabitants belonged to the greater Stuttgart area for once. Although it sounds pretty funny, there is a sound explanation. But before we get there, we must disappoint all those who were hoping for a transport connection of Meersburg into the Stuttgart public transport network. The membership of the metropolitan area was limited to just one day.

The event Adday/Adnight 2017 at the Stuttgart City Hall was the reason for it. Students and alumni from the fields of communication and media studies in the region had the opportunity to learn about professions and jobs in the advertising industry. 16 agencies from the greater area of Stuttgart took part – as well as we, from Meersburg at Lake Constance.

  

There were many ways of getting interesting information and helpful tips from the agencies. Every agency had a small “fair booth” in the entrance area, where one could talk to the young people in a relaxed atmosphere. And then, the agencies had to sell themselves as well as possible in 10-minute presentations in the large conference room. Advertising in their own cause, so to say – minus ad blockers and zapping possibilities. Next door, the students could talk to professionals to get a first-hand account of what it means to be copywriter, planner, art director, or consultant. And for those who wanted be cheek by jowl with their desired agency, there was speed dating in the evening. However, the flirting parties did not want to give away whether the first date lead to becoming the next dream couple right away, or at least a second date.

  

For us, the event was a complete success all around. Not because of the After Networking Party. Although this was one not to be despised, it shall not be addressed here any further, because of reasons. What made this a success for us were the numerous new contacts of potential new colleagues, which had to be packed into our car along with our advertising material for the journey back home.

Long story short: We’ll be there again next time.

>>more about adday/adnight

More information on career opportunities at Schindler Parent:

Mario Motzkuhn

Project management
info (at) schindlerparent.de

Tags

adday·

Employer Branding·

Human Ressources·

promoting young talent·

talent promotion

Adday / Adnight 2017- Schindler Parent

Geboren, um zu werben?

Schindler Parent bei adday/adnight 2017.

"

Schindler Parent bei adday/adnight 2017

Am 25. April war ein historischer Tag für Meersburg am Bodensee. Die kleine Stadt mit ihren 5.000 Einwohnern gehörte zum Großraum Stuttgart. Was sich ziemlich komisch anhört, hat eine ganz einfache Erklärung. Doch bevor wir zu ihr kommen, müssen wir erst mal all diejenigen enttäuschen, die auf eine Anbindung Meersburgs an das Stuttgarter ÖPNV-Netz hoffen. Die Zugehörigkeit zum Großraum beschränkte sich auf diesen einen Tag.

Der Grund dafür war nämlich die Veranstaltung adday/adnight 2017 im Stuttgarter Rathaus. Dort hatten Studenten und Alumnis aus Kommunikations- und Medienstudiengängen der Region die Möglichkeit, sich über Berufsbilder und Jobs in der Werbebranche zu informieren. Mit dabei waren 16 Agenturen aus dem Großraum Stuttgart und eben wir – aus Meersburg am Bodensee.

  

Dabei gab es unterschiedliche Möglichkeiten, den Agenturen interessante Informationen und hilfreiche Tipps zu entlocken. So hatte jede Agentur im Eingangsbereich einen kleinen „Messestand“, an dem man mit den Jugendlichen in lockerer Atmosphäre ins Gespräch kam. Im großen Sitzungssaal galt es, in einer 10-minütigen Präsentation die Agentur dem Publikum bestmöglich zu verkaufen. Quasi Werbung in eigener Sache – ohne Ad Blocker und Zapping-Möglichkeiten. Eine Tür weiter erfuhren die Studenten von den Profis aus erster Hand, was es heißt, Texter, Planner, Art Director oder Berater zu sein. Und für diejenigen, die mit ihrer Wunschagentur schon mal auf Tuchfühlung gehen wollten, gab es am Abend das Speed-Dating. Ob hier bereits das erste Date zum nächsten Traumpaar führte oder Folgedates vereinbart wurden, wollten uns die flirtenden Beteiligten nicht verraten.

  

Alles in allem war die Veranstaltung für uns ein voller Erfolg. Natürlich nicht wegen der After Networking Party. Wobei die auch nicht zu verachten war, hier aber aus Gründen nicht thematisiert wird. Sondern vor allem wegen der zahlreichen Kontakte potentieller neuer Kollegen, die wir zusätzlich zu unserem Werbematerial auf der Rückfahrt im Auto verstauen mussten.

Knapp zusammengefasst: Wir sind beim nächsten Mal wieder mit dabei.

 

> Mehr über adday/adnight

 

Mehr Informationen über Karrieremöglichkeiten bei Schindler Parent:

Manuela Schwarz

Geschäftsleitung Finanzen / Human Resources
info (at) schindlerparent.de

Tags

adday·

Employer Branding·

Human Ressources·

Nachwuchsförderung·

Talentförderung