Full speed ahead.

The ABT relaunch: Corporate design, alloy rim brochure, image films.

scroll_down

Schindler Parent > Cases > Abt Relaunch

TASK
STRATEGY
TEAM
ABT is the number 1 when it comes to tuning VW vehicles. And one of our most loyal customers. It was, therefore, time to finetune the corporate design to catapult it into the year 2020.

The main task was to consistently further develop the existing style and to fit the three brand segments, Sportsline, Motorsport, ABT E, under the right engine bonnet. The new wheel rim brochure and the revised trade fair appearance were the first qualifying element for the new CD. In addition, we were able to help our friends, who are based in the Allgäu and are passionate about vehicles, with the design and voice narration for the presentation films for the ABT RS6-R and RS7-R.
After 12 years, we have further developed the dynamic ABT lines. The dynamics remain the same, but the power increases. This creates a radically different style, derived from the angle of the ABT-A with the ABT brand bar as a central and flexible design element.

As such, in combination with distinctive visual imagery, we were able to create a uniform framework for all measures, which is an even better fit for what ABT has always been about: from the racetrack to the road.

Johannes

Johannes Kretz
Group Head Art
2004

David

David Bumiller
Text
2015

Michael

Michael Meier
Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter
1989

Sebastian

Sebastian Schnell
Group Head Projekt Management 
2007

Pedal down. Clicks up.

Praise for our corporate design, from the workshop to management level. What ABT says is their best wheel rim brochure ever. It couldn’t have gone any better than that. But the presentation of the new road stars got over 100,000 clicks in just a few days on the official YouTube account alone. This doesn’t even include the account of racing influencer Daniel ABT with over 1,000,000 views. Plus we haven’t covered Facebook, Instagram, the press and Twitter. Despite the Coronavirus, the presentation was, therefore, a huge success. It’s no surprise that the agency and the customer are both happy.
IMAGE FILMS
ALLOY RIM BROCHURE
CORPORATE DESIGN
  • "CREATION: pole position."

    "Getting along really well is one thing. Excellent creation is another. And in both disciplines, Schindler Parent truly is in pole position."


    Florian Schindlbeck, Head of Marketing & Press, ABT Sportsline GmbH
More information is available from:
Sebastian Schnell
Group Head Projektmanagement
sebastian.schnell (at) schindlerparent.de

Mit Vollgas nach vorne.

Der ABT Relaunch: Corporate Design, Felgenbroschüre, Imagefilme.

scroll_down

Schindler Parent > Referenzen > Abt Relaunch

AUFGABE
STRATEGIE
TEAM
ABT ist die Nummer 1, wenn es um die Veredlung von Fahrzeugen des VW-Konzerns geht. Und einer unserer treuesten Kunden. Nun war es also an der Zeit, dem Corporate Design ein Feintuning zu verpassen, um es ins Jahr 2020 zu katapultieren.

Die Hauptaufgabe bestand darin, die bestehende Formensprache konsequent weiterzuentwickeln und die drei Markensegmente – Sportsline, Motorsport, ABT E – unter die passende Motorhaube zu packen. Das erste Qualifying für das neue CD gab es mit der neuen Felgenbroschüre und dem überarbeiteten Messeauftritt. Darüber hinaus durften wir unsere Allgäuer Asphaltfreunde bei Konzeption und Sprechertext der Präsentationsfilme für den ABT RS6-R und RS7-R unterstützen.

Nach 12 Jahren haben wir die dynamischen ABT-Linien weiterentwickelt. Die Dynamik bleibt bestehen, die Kraft nimmt zu. Dadurch entsteht eine radikal neue Formensprache – abgeleitet aus dem Winkel des ABT-A mit dem ABT Brandbar als zentralem und flexiblem Gestaltungselement.

In Verbindung mit einer markanten Bildsprache konnten wir so einen einheitlichen Rahmen für alle Maßnahmen schaffen, der umso mehr das ist, wofür ABT seit jeher steht: von der Rennstrecke auf die Straße.

Johannes

Johannes Kretz
Group Head Art
2004

David

David Bumiller
Text
2015

Michael

Michael Meier
Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter
1989

Sebastian

Sebastian Schnell
Group Head Projekt Management 
2007

Das Pedal nach unten. Die Klicks nach oben.

Lobeshymnen auf unser Corporate Design – von der Werkstatt bis in die Chefetage. Dazu die laut ABT beste Felgenbroschüre aller Zeiten. Eigentlich konnte es gar nicht besser werden. Doch die Präsentation der neuen Asphaltathleten sammelte in wenigen Tagen über 100.000 Klicks – allein auf dem offiziellen YouTube-Account. Auf dem Account von Racing-Influencer Daniel ABT sogar über 1.000.000. Facebook, Instagram, Presse und Twitter noch nicht einmal mit eingerechnet. Trotz Corona war die Vorstellung also ein immenser Erfolg. Kein Wunder, dass Agentur und Kunde glücklich sind.
IMAGEFILME
FELGENBROSCHÜRE
CORPORATE DESIGN
  • "KREATION: pole position."

    "Richtig gut miteinander auskommen ist das Eine. Exzellente Kreation das Andere. Und in beiden Disziplinen steht Schindler Parent wirklich auf der Pole Position."


    Florian Schindlbeck, Head of Marketing & Press, ABT Sportsline GmbH
Mehr Informationen gibt es von:
Sebastian Schnell
Group Head Projektmanagement
sebastian.schnell (at) schindlerparent.de