Hybrid private banking.

A design system for Privat- und Handelsbank Zürich.

"

“A design system for a new category and brand in private banking: digital banking as an interactive service for the engaged, discerning customer.”

Hybrid banking

Hybrid banking is a new change to traditional customer business. This dual principle should be reflected in the layout system as well as the logo of the new, Old English name (Leodan = to grow, to sprout, balanced, joining, complementary), as a progressive continuum between two worlds.

Doing one thing. Without neglecting something else.

With its product, the new bank will reach a new target group of private customers who will be able to actively manage their assets and investments independently thanks to new technologies, or on request just monitor transactions interactively with their adviser.

In addition, it was essential that the brand image conveyed both privacy protection and trust, and that the choice between face-to-face traditional banking and modern banking could be made based on convenience and ease. This kind of private banking is now the widely accepted standard.

Hybrid private Banking.

Ein Designsystem für die Privat- und Handelsbank Zürich.

"

Ein Designsystem für eine neue Kategorie und Marke im Privatbanking: Digital Banking als interaktive Dienstleistung für engagierte, anspruchsvolle Kunden

Hybrid Banking

Das hybride Banking ist eine Neuheit für das traditionelle Kundengeschäft. Dieses duale Prinzip soll im Layoutsystem zum Ausdruck kommen wie auch im Logo des neuen, altenglischen Namen (Leodan = wachsen, sprießen, balanciert, verbindend, ergänzend), als fortschreitendes Kontinuum zwischen zwei Welten.

Das eine tun. Und das andere nicht lassen.

Die neue Bank erreicht mit ihrem Produkt eine neue Zielgruppe von Privatkunden, welche in die Lage versetzt wird, Vermögen und Investitionen dank neuer Technologien aktiv selbst zu verwalten oder auf Wunsch auch nur die Transaktionen interaktiv mit dem Berater zu verfolgen.

Dazu war ausschlaggebend, dass der Auftritt sowohl die Privatsphäre wahrt als auch Vertrauen vermittelt, und die Wahl zwischen persönlich traditionellem und modernem Banking bequem und einfach stattfindet. Inzwischen ist diese Art Private Banking in weiten Kreisen zum Standard geworden.