Clean chic.

Delicious packaging design for GAFATEAM.

scroll_down

Schindler Parent > Cases > GAFATEAM

TASK
STRATEGY
TEAM
Food packaging needs to achieve lots of different things. It has to show what’s inside the packaging. It has to broadcast a range of food-related and legal information whilst making the product look delicious at the same time. Many providers, therefore, go for a gaudy, loud and colourful look. Not the GAFA-TEAM. The good food partner now takes a completely different approach: clean and chic – elegant packaging design developed at our waterfront location in Meersburg.
The idea was simply to take a completely different approach to packaging design. To showcase good quality without a lot of frills. No eye-catchers here, there or anywhere. None of the usual viewing windows that allow you to see frozen products but hardly anything else. Ice-covered raw potato sticks, pale-looking broccoli. Not with us.

Everything that can be prepared with food from GAFATEAM was served up to look appetising for a delicious photoshoot, which allowed us to get some great shots.

Instead, our packaging now shows perfectly prepared food. Nothing but the food itself. Ready to eat. Simple and clean. On a white background. With information that is clearly structured in a hierarchical manner. After all, this is precisely what GAFATEAM stands for with its brands Pickosta* and Garanta. Impeccable quality.

Robert

Robert Schenk
Geschäftsführung Kreation
2017

Johannes

Johannes Kretz
Group Head Art
2004

Mikey

Michael Henckus
Mediengestalter
2016

Sebastian

Sebastian Schnell
Group Head Projekt Management 
2007

500 packaging concepts you’ll want to tear open and enjoy.

A new logo, an elegant design, an elaborate photoshoot and complex handling – each packaging concept gradually contributed to creating a new GAFATEAM brand image. One piece of packaging is successively replaced by the next. And they are all well-received in the market. There are now almost 500 cans, bags, cardboard boxes and canisters, labels and thermal bags in the new look. Timelessly modern with excellent graphics and typography. And that’s not all. The menu now also includes roll-ups, flags and a completely revised CD. Bon appétit.
GALLERY
More information is available from:
Sebastian Schnell
Group Head Project Management

Clean chic.

Leckeres Verpackungsdesign für GAFATEAM.

scroll_down
AUFGABE
STRATEGIE
TEAM
Lebensmittelverpackungen müssen eine ganze Menge leisten. Sie müssen zeigen, was drin ist. Sie müssen eine Vielzahl lebensmittelrelevanter und rechtlicher Informationen transportieren und lecker aussehen sollen sie obendrein auch noch. Da versuchen viele Anbieter grell, laut und bunt aufzutreten. Nicht so GAFATEAM. Der Partner für gutes Essen setzt von jetzt an auf eine ganz andere Karte: Clean-chic – edles Verpackungsdesign entwickelt in der Meersburger Uferpromenade.
Die Idee war einfach: einmal ganz anders an das Verpackungsdesign heranzugehen. Gute Qualität zeigen ohne viel Brimborium. Kein Störer hier, kein Störer dort. Ohne dieses ansonsten obligatorische Sichtfenster, durch das man zwar tiefgefrorene Produkte, aber sonst kaum etwas erkennen kann. Eis an rohen Kartoffelstangen, bleich schimmernder Broccoli. Nicht mit uns.

Alles, was sich mit Lebensmitteln von GAFATEAM zubereiten lässt, haben wir für ein leckeres Fotoshooting appetitlich für die Kamera serviert und aufgenommen.

Stattdessen zeigt nun unsere Verpackung perfekt zubereitete Lebensmittel. Sie und nur sie. Im Moment vor dem Verzehr. Freigestellt und clean. Auf weißem Grund. Mit hierarchisch klar gegliederten Informationen. Denn genau dafür steht GAFATEAM mit seinen Marken Pickosta* und Garanta. Einwandfreie Qualität.

Robert

Robert Schenk
Geschäftsführung Kreation
2017

Johannes

Johannes Kretz
Group Head Art
2004

Mikey

Michael Henckus
Mediengestalter
2016

Sebastian

Sebastian Schnell
Group Head Projekt Management 
2007

500 Verpackungen zum Aufreißen und Anbeißen.

Ein neues Logo, eine elegante Gestaltung, ein aufwendiges Shooting und ein komplexes Handling – Stück für Stück ist mit jeder Verpackung ein neues Markenbild von GAFATEAM entstanden. Sukzessive ersetzt eine Verpackung die andere. Und jede davon kommt im Markt gut an. Inzwischen gibt es fast 500 Dosen, Tüten, Kartonagen und Kanister, Etikette und Thermobeutel im neuen Look. Zeitlos modern, grafisch-typografisch exzellent. Und dabei bleibt es nicht. Nun stehen auch noch Rollups, Fahnen und ein komplett überarbeitetes CD auf dem Speiseplan. Bon Appetit.
GALERIE
Mehr Informationen gibt es von:
Sebastian Schnell
Group Head Projektmanagement
sebastian.schnell (at) schindlerparent.de