Sappi Galerie Brite Plus - Schindler Parent

Flexible, clear and to the point.

The sales tool for disruptively introducing Sappi Galerie Brite Plus.

"

The market for graphic papers is not known for technical revolutions, but for the status quo. There are volume papers and glossy papers. Until now, it has not been possible to manufacture a glossy volume paper.

In 2017, Sappi succeeded in breaking this status quo with a new technology: a paper that combines a glossy surface with a high volume. This creates a new and unique product on the market: Galerie Brite Plus combines the benefits of both papers and offers completely new possibilities for printed products.

Our task: to explain something complicated that has not existed until now in the most simplified manner.
The challenge: to explain this disruptive product and its benefits in an understandable and comprehensible way for publishers.

Galerie Brite Plus offers benefits that have never existed before and that function differently depending on the type and objective of a printed product. Galerie Brite Plus is not only disruptive for the paper market, but also for its own sales department.
Depending on the contact person, the sales department has to demonstrate the complex advantages of the product in a different way.

The sales department was looking for a flexible tool that could be taken to all potential customers to introduce them to the special benefits of Galerie Brite Plus. There was also a need to provide room to accommodate proofs.

The sales contacts for Galerie Brite Plus sales are magazine publishers and catalogue producers. Both are very stable target groups that are very cost-conscious. It is therefore crucial to show them how much they benefit from Galerie Brite Plus, most importantly compared to the papers they currently use. An off-the-shelf solution was therefore not possible.

The book form has two functions:
1. The sales tool is similar in appearance to a product from the target groups. One page provides a catalogue and focuses on the benefits for its producers. The other page does the same for magazines.
2. The inner section offers enough space to illustrate the facts and benefits of Galerie Brite Plus in an understandable way and to accommodate the proofs.

The sales tool shows the facts and benefits of Galerie Brite Plus in the form of short bullet points and attractive graphics. In this way, the sales department is supported during its conversation, but is not tempted to simply read off the facts. The sales pitch benefits enormously from this

Successful discussions on a disruptive paper.

Our sales tool has been translated into 4 languages and distributed to the sales department at Sappi throughout Europe. The tool was very well received by the various sales departments. Introductory talks with the target groups were successful.
Further copies are now being produced, even for the American market, where Galerie Brite Plus will be launched in 2018.

For more information, please contact:

Michael Meier

Managing Partner
michael.meier (at) schindlerparent.de

Sappi Galerie Brite Plus - Schindler Parent

Flexibel, klar und auf den Punkt.

Das Vertriebstool für die disruptive Einführung von Sappi Galerie Brite Plus.

"

Der Markt für grafische Papiere ist nicht für technische Revolutionen bekannt, sondern eher für Status quo. Es gibt Volumenpapiere und glänzende Papiere. Und bisher war es nicht möglich, ein glänzendes Volumenpapier herzustellen.

Mit einer neuen Technologie ist es Sappi 2017 gelungen, diesen Status quo zu brechen: mit einem Papier, welches eine glänzende Oberfläche mit einem hohen Volumen kombiniert. So entsteht ein neues und einzigartiges Produkt auf dem Markt: Galerie Brite Plus vereint die Vorteile beider Papiere und bietet Druckerzeugnissen ganz neue Möglichkeiten.

Unsere Aufgabe: etwas Kompliziertes, was es bis jetzt nicht gab, ganz einfach zu erklären.
Die Herausforderung: dieses disruptive Produkt und dessen Vorteile für Herausgeber verständlich und nachvollziehbar zu erklären.

Galerie Brite Plus bietet Vorteile, die es so noch nie gab und die je nach Art und Ziel eines Druckerzeugnisses anders funktionieren. Galerie Brite Plus ist nicht nur für den Papiermarkt disruptiv, sondern auch für den eigenen Vertrieb.
Je nach Ansprechpartner muss der Vertrieb die komplexen Vorteile des Produkts anders vorführen.

Gefordert war ein flexibles Tool, welches der Vertrieb mit zu allen potenziellen Kunden nehmen kann, um diesen die speziellen Vorteile von Galerie Brite Plus vorstellen zu können. Außerdem muss Platz für Druckproben geboten werden.

Die Ansprechpartner des Vertriebs für Galerie Brite Plus sind hauptsächlich Herausgeber von Zeitschriften und Produzenten von Katalogen. Beides sind sehr rationale Zielgruppen, die sehr kostenbewusst handeln. Deshalb ist es entscheidend, ihnen aufzuzeigen, wie viel sie dank Galerie Brite Plus profitieren. Vor allem im Vergleich zu den Papieren, die sie aktuell benutzen. Eine Standardlösung war also nicht drin.

Die Buchform hat zwei Funktionen:
1. Das Vertriebstool sieht wie ein Produkt der Zielgruppen aus. Eine Seite zeigt sich als Katalog und fokussiert sich auf die Vorteile für deren Produzenten. Die andere Seite macht das Gleiche für Zeitschriften.
2. Der Innenteil bietet genügend Platz, um verständlich die Fakten und Vorteile rund um Galerie Brite Plus darzustellen und um Druckproben unterzubringen.

Die Fakten und Vorteile von Galerie Brite Plus zeigt das Vertriebstool in Form von kurzen Bullet Points und ansehnlichen Grafiken. So wird der Vertrieb in seinem Gespräch unterstützt, aber nicht dazu verleitet, einfach nur Fakten abzulesen. Davon profitiert das Verkaufsgespräch enorm.

Erfolgreiche Gesprächsführung zu einem disruptiven Papier.

Unser Vertriebstool wurde in 4 Sprachen übersetzt und in ganz Europa an den Vertrieb von Sappi ausgeteilt. Beim Vertrieb kam das Tool sehr gut an. Die Einführungsgespräche mit den Zielgruppen waren erfolgreich.
Inzwischen werden weitere Exemplare produziert, auch für den amerikanischen Markt, wo Galerie Brite Plus 2018 eingeführt wird.

Mehr Informationen gibt es von:

Michael Meier

Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter
michael.meier (at) schindlerparent.de