Made in Swabia. For Swabians.

The regional event for electricians in Swabia from Theben.

"

Theben offers a smart-home system that’s incredibly easy to install: LUXORliving. No need for extensive programming expertise. And just one extra cable is needed for every additional electrical installation. Theben will be presenting this additional benefit at regional events in Swabia. Our task was to develop the concept for this presentation: Smart Home – Made in Swabia. For Swabians.

A regional event in Swabia, designed especially for Swabian electricians? That’s practically crying out for a campaign using the Swabian dialect. Oftentimes, using regional vernacular isn’t exactly advisable. And it sometimes isn’t appropriate either. But in this case, it was the obvious solution. Seitenbacher – another well-known Swabian company – sends its regards.

The message: Zwoi en oim. [Swabian dialect for ‘Two in one’]

Direct advertising mail was sent to selected companies in the region to invite electricians to the event. Current customers had already been invited by newsletter. We also produced six video clips to post to social media.

The protagonists of the videos were two Swabian smart-alecks, played by two Theben employees who had already shown off their stage charisma as Theben’s Christmas Singers.

The highlight of the campaign: a Swabian-centric reinterpretation of ‘Sweet Home Alabama’, ‘Smart Home à la Theben’.

Zwoi en oim [Swabian dialect for ‘Two in one’] –

Always good news.

The regional event, which took place in May 2019, was a huge success. Both externally, on the part of the Swabian electricians who attended, and internally, amongst the staff of Theben. The two employees who put on the live act were overwhelmed by accolades from colleagues and visitors alike.

The next event will be held in September 2019.

More information available from:

Sebastian Schnell

Group Head of Project Management
sebastian.schnell (at) schindlerparent.de

Made im Ländle.
Fürs Ländle.

Die Regionalveranstaltung für schwäbische Installateure von Theben.

scroll_down

Schindler Parent > Referenzen > Theben Smart Home Days

AUFGABE
STRATEGIE
TEAM
Theben besitzt ein ultraeinfach zu installierendes Smart-Home-System: LUXORliving. Das kann ohne große Programmierkenntnisse installiert werden. Und zwar mit nur einem zusätzlichen Kabel bei jeder neuen Elektroinstallation. Diesen Zusatznutzen stellt Theben auf Regionalveranstaltungen in der schwäbischen Heimatregion vor. Unsere Aufgabe war, das Konzept dafür zu entwickeln: Smart Home – made im Ländle. Fürs Ländle.
Eine Regionalveranstaltung im „Ländle“, für schwäbische Installateure? Das schreit geradezu nach „schwäbischer Ansprache“. Das ist nicht immer angeraten. Es ist nicht immer angebracht. Aber in diesem Fall – lag es auf der Hand. Seitenbacher lässt grüßen.

Die Botschaft: Zwoi en oim.

Um die Installateure zu dem Event einzuladen, ging ein Mailing an ausgewählte Betriebe in der Region. Per Newsletter wurden bereits bestehende Kunden eingeladen. Zusätzlich wurden sechs Clips produziert, die auf den sozialen Medien ausgespielt wurden.

Die Protagonisten: zwei schwäbische Cleverle und Käpsele – gegeben von zwei Theben Mitarbeitern, die als Theben Christmas Singers bereits ihre Darstellerqualitäten unter Beweis gestellt hatten.

Der Höhepunkt der Maßnahmen: die Einspielung von Sweet Home Alabama mit schwäbischem Text als Smart Home à la Theben.

Sebastian

Sebastian Schnell
Group Head Projekt Management 
2007

Michael

Michael Barthelme
Group Head Art
2011

Jessi

Jessica Holly
Kommunikationsdesign
2013

Christoph

Christoph Siwek
Group Head Text
1998

ZWOI EN OIM – Das kommt immer gut an.

Die Regionalveranstaltung im Mai 2019 kam sehr gut an. Extern bei schwäbischen Installateuren. Intern bei den Mitarbeitern. Denn die beiden Theben Mitarbeiter, die die Life Acts übernahmen, erhielten auch von Kollegen überschwängliches Feedback.

Im September 2019 steht die nächste Veranstaltung auf dem Programm.

SMART HOME DAYS
Mehr Informationen gibt es von:
Sebastian Schnell
Group Head Projektmanagement
sebastian.schnell (at) schindlerparent.de