EVERYTHING ON III.

Vollmer becomes Fullliner.

scroll_down

Schindler Parent > Cases > Vollmer Fullliner campaign

TASK
STRATEGY
TEAM
How do you combine a 111th birthday with three technologies that turn a traditional German company into a full-service provider? That – in a nutshell – was the task with which the Swabian grinding and sharpening specialist Vollmer invited us to pitch in 2019. The brief was to creatively marry 111 years and 1+1+1 technologies. The message to be played out at GrindTec 2020 was simple: Vollmer is now Full Liner. And that right there was the core of our strategy.
We turned Full Liner into “Fullliner” and unfolded the whole story of 111 years of Vollmer and the three technologies for sharpening rotary tools – grinding, EDM and the new addition to the Vollmer portfolio from 2020 (lasers) – around the three lll. This is because Vollmer now suddenly offers all of its customers “alll” of the options they could wish for.

The three IIIs are played out consistently across all measures. In brochures, in the staff magazine, on the website, on the microsite and, above all, in the image film, which surfs through the three technologies with CGI and ultra-sharp images of Vollmer sharpened tools before switching to the 111-year anniversary story.

Maren

Maren Ottemeier
Projektmanagement
2019

Michael

Michael Barthelme
Group Head Art
2011

Michael

Michael Meier
Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter
1989

Mikey

Michael Henckus
Mediengestalter
2016

thilo

Thilo Riedesser
Kommunikationsdesign
2015

Daniel

Daniel Igel
Art Director
2019

Christoph

Christoph Siwek
Group Head Text
1998

Three lll on all channels.

The Fullliner campaign plays out on all channels – internal, external, online, offline. Be it in the digital staff magazine. As a brochure or as a microsite. The trade fair film – which was originally produced just for the GrindTec 2020 – went out to customers in different versions as a mailing, while running on the microsite and in social media, such as LinkedIn and Youtube. Only the fair itself didn’t take place for the reason we all know. But Vollmer has found a solution even for this – as a digital trade fair on the website.
ANNIVERSARY BROCHURE
EMPLOYEE MAGAZINE
IMAGE PICTURES
More information is available from:
Michael Meier
Managing Director

ALLES AUF III.

Vollmer wird Fullliner.

scroll_down

Schindler Parent > Referenzen > Vollmer Fullliner Kampagne

AUFGABE
STRATEGIE
TEAM
Wie verbindet man den einhundertelften Geburtstag mit drei Technologien, die ein deutsches Traditionsunternehmen zum Komplettanbieter machen? Das war – kurz gesagt – die Aufgabe, mit der uns der schwäbische Schleif- und Schärfspezialist Vollmer 2019 zum Pitch einlud. Die Vorgabe war, 111 Jahre und 1+1+1 Technologien kreativ miteinander zu verheiraten. Die Botschaft, die zur GrindTec 2020 gespielt werden sollte, lautete schlicht: Vollmer ist jetzt Full Liner. Und das war auch schon der Kern unserer Strategie.
Wir haben aus Full Liner kurzerhand „Fullliner“ gemacht und um die drei lll die ganze Story entfaltet von 111 Jahren Vollmer und den drei Technologien rund ums Schärfen von Rotationswerkzeugen Schleifen, Erodieren und – ab 2020 neu im Vollmer Portfolio – Lasern. Denn damit bietet Vollmer auf einmal allen seinen Kunden „Allle Optionen“ und zwar „Schnelller“, „Kraftvolll“ und „Volll effizient.“

Die drei III werden konsequent über alle Maßnahmen gespielt. In Broschüren, im Mitarbeitermagazin, auf der Website, auf der Microsite und vor allem im Imagefilm, der mit CGI und ultrascharfen Bildern von Vollmer geschärfter Werkzeuge durch die drei Technologien surft bevor er in die 111-Jahre-Jubiläumsgeschichte switcht.

Maren

Maren Ottemeier
Projektmanagement
2019

Michael

Michael Barthelme
Group Head Art
2011

Michael

Michael Meier
Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter
1989

Mikey

Michael Henckus
Mediengestalter
2016

thilo

Thilo Riedesser
Kommunikationsdesign
2015

Daniel

Daniel Igel
Art Director
2019

Christoph

Christoph Siwek
Group Head Text
1998

Drei lll auf alllen Kanälen

Die Fullliner-Kampagne spielt auf allen Kanälen – intern, extern, online, offline. Sei es im digitalen Mitarbeitermagazin. Als Broschüre oder als Microsite. Der ursprünglich nur für die GrindTec 2020 produzierte Messefilm ging in unterschiedlichen Versionen als E-Mailing an die Kunden, läuft auf der Microsite sowie in Social Media wie LinkedIn und Youtube. Nur die Messe selbst fand aus den bekannten Gründen nicht statt. Doch selbst dafür hat Vollmer eine Lösung gefunden – als digitale Messe auf der Website.
JUBILÄUMSBROSCHÜRE
Mitarbeitermagazin
IMAGEBILDER
Mehr Informationen gibt es von:
Michael Meier
Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter
michael.meier (at) schindlerparent.de