AgencyCases
News
Honorably Aged.
Aniversary Campaign for Theben.
scroll_down

Schindler Parent > Press > German Design Award 2022 for Theben’s Aniversary Campaign.

German Design Award 2022 for 100 Years of Theben.

This is definitely worth a special mention.

Theben, the technology company from Haigerloch, entered the market and became big with its timer in 1921. In its fourth generation of family leadership, the company has now celebrated its 100th anniversary and radiates youthful freshness. Thoroughly aware of its tradition, Theben shows itself ready for the leap into its second century.

The anniversary campaign expresses this very freshness. A postcard campaign - sent out on Christmas 2020 - tells the founding story in a very emotional way. And it invited recipients to tell the story of their own Theben moment. The response, according to Theben's CEO Paul Sebastian Schwenks, has left everyone "thrilled, surprised, and in some cases also very moved ... Small works of art are just as much a part of it, as well as very personal stories and unforgettable moments with partners and friends. Each postcard is very special in its own way."

A comprehensive anniversary campaign followed, ranging from image and anniversary brochures to packaging design for the anniversary edition of the legendary theben-timer to a landing page. The platform served as an anchor for the exceptionally well-presented online celebrations in the Corona year. Schindler Parent's campaign for Theben has now received a Special Mention. In the category - Excellent Communications Design - Integrated Campaigns and Advertising at the German Design Award 2022.

 

More information is available from:

Antje Koch

Project Management/PR
antje.koch@schindlerparent.de

AgenturArbeitenAktuellesKontakt

Warning: Undefined variable $acfImage_url in /html/website/relaunch/wp-content/plugins/oxygen/component-framework/components/classes/code-block.class.php(122) : eval()'d code on line 11

Warning: Undefined variable $ in /html/website/relaunch/wp-content/plugins/oxygen/component-framework/components/classes/code-block.class.php(122) : eval()'d code on line 11
Aus­gezeich­net gealtert.
Jubiläumskampagne für Theben.
scroll_down

Schindler Parent > Presse > German Design Award 2022 für Theben Jubiläumskampagne.

German Design Award 2022 für 100 Jahre Theben.

Das ist schon eine Special Mention wert.

Theben, das Technologieunternehmen aus Haigerloch, ist 1921 mit der Zeitschaltuhr an den Markt gegangen und damit groß geworden. Inzwischen – in der vierten Generation familiengeführt – hat das Unternehmen sein 100-jähriges Firmenjubiläum gefeiert und strahlt dabei jugendliche Frische aus. Durchaus seiner Tradition bewusst, zeigt sich Theben bereit für den Sprung in das zweite Jahrhundert.

Die Jubiläumskampagne bringt genau diese Frische zum Ausdruck. Eine Postkarten-Aktion – an Weihnachten 2020 versandt – erzählt die Gründungsgeschichte sehr emotional und forderte die angeschriebenen Personen auf, die Geschichte ihres eigenen Theben-Moments zu erzählen. Der Rücklauf hat – in den Worten des Theben Vorstandsvorsitzenden Paul Sebastian Schwenks – alle „begeistert, überrascht, und stellenweise auch sehr gerührt… Kleine Kunstwerke sind genauso dabei, wie sehr persönliche Geschichten und unvergessliche Momente mit Partnern und Freunden. Jede Postkarte ist auf ihre Art etwas ganz Besonderes.“

Es folgte eine umfassende Jubiläumskampagne, die von der Image- und Jubiläumsbroschüre über das Packaging für die Jubiläumsedition des legendären theben-timers bis hin zu einer Landingpage reichten. Die Plattform diente als Anker für die außergewöhnlich moderierten Online-Feierlichkeiten im „Corona-Jahr“. Für diese von Schindler Parent für Theben realisierte Kampagne gab es nun beim German Design Award 2022 eine Special Mention in der Kategorie – Excellent Communications Design – Integrated Campaigns and Advertising.

 

Mehr Informationen gibt es von:

Antje Koch

Projektmanagement/PR
antje.koch@schindlerparent.de