Hirsch Imagefilm- Schindler Parent

Hirsch on the Road again.

A promotional film for all those who love beer.

"

Anyone visiting the Hirschbrauerei Honer will see the promotional film before getting a tour of the company. Nevertheless, it wasn’t always quite so contemporary. When Hirsch came to us, the production date of this film was quite some years back. It needed something new. Something that would show the down-to-earth nature of the brand, rooted in the region. The film should be less about providing information and more about touching you on an emotional level. Did we have an idea for it – and if so, did we want to write the storyboard for it? Of course, we wanted to.   

How do you accommodate the best regional raw materials, partnerships, love of the country and its people, and the skilled art of brewing beer and bring them all into the one finished product? The best way is to experience what is so special about it. And so we took this experience out on the road: As a road movie that starts first thing in the morning in the brewery’s courtyard in the upper Danube valley, passes through the heartland of the brand and then ends up full circle back at the brewery. Interspersed by short informative clips about the history, staff and individual brewing stages.

The story: Hirsch sends out an invitation to the brewery’s festivities – and everyone comes.

The barley and hop suppliers, the landlords and, of course, its customers. The journey takes you through the Danube Valley to Tettnang by Lake Constance and into the Black Forest. Along the way, the film showcases the quality of the raw ingredients and the connection with the partners, who are invited to the party.

The climax and end of the film is the party that gives the film its name. The heroes of the film are the Hirsch CEO Hubert Hepfer and Head of Marketing Romäus Retzbach, who stoically tour through the countryside in silence – in style, in the heavy-duty Hirsch short-nosed truck, painted red and squeaky clean, as if Hirsch had ordered it but left it still in the garage.

Compliments to Rudi Zisterer, the videographer from the leading agency KMS. He captured unique images and set them to the perfect backing track. We had made clear specifications for filming: Hirsch is down-to-earth. That affects the perspective – close to ground level, no drone flights. On one location, Rudi didn’t keep to this rule and by minute 2:20 he had actually smuggled in an aerial shot. Thank you for that: It is fantastic.

Hirsch has gone down well. It will soon be on regional television.

People like the film. Online. On Facebook, on YouTube and with customers and partners, who see the film when they come to visit the brewery. And indeed, it is so good that Hirsch are now considering TV advertisements. The material for it is there. And we also have more ideas.

For more information, please contact:

Michael Meier

Managing Partner
michael.meier (at) schindlerparent.de

Hirsch Imagefilm- Schindler Parent

Hirsch on the Road again.

Der Hirsch Imagefilm für alle, die Bier lieben.

"

Wer die Hirsch-Brauerei Honer besucht, bekommt vor der Unternehmensführung zunächst einmal den Imagefilm zu sehen. Doch irgendwann war der nicht mehr so ganz zeitgemäß. Als Hirsch auf uns zukam, lag das Produktionsdatum dieses Films schon einige Jahre zurück. Etwas Neues sollte her. Etwas, das die Marke bodenständig zeigt, verankert in der Region. Weniger informativ sollte der Film sein und stattdessen eine Spur emotionaler. Ob wir da eine Idee hätten – und wenn ja, ob wir nicht das Storyboard dafür schreiben wollten. Natürlich wollten wir.   

Wie bringt man beste regionale Rohstoffe, partnerschaftliche Beziehungen, Liebe zu Land und Leuten und handwerkliche Braukunst unter einen Hut bzw. in den Kasten? Doch am besten, wenn man erfährt, was das Besondere daran ist. Und diese Erfahrung haben wir auf die Straße gebracht: Als Road Movie, das frühmorgens im Hof der Brauerei im oberen Donautal beginnt, durch das Kernland der Marke führt und dann in einem Kreisbogen zurück zur Brauerei führt. Unterbrochen durch kurze informative Einspieler über Geschichte, Mitarbeiter und die einzelnen Brauschritte.

Die Story: Hirsch lädt ein zum Brauereihoffest – und alle kommen.      

Die Lieferanten der Gerste und des Hopfens, die Gastwirte und natürlich die Kunden. Die Reise führt durchs Donautal nach Tettnang, an den Bodensee und in den Schwarzwald. By the way wird die Qualität der Rohstoffe gezeigt und die Verbundenheit mit den Partnern, die zum Fest eingeladen werden.

Höhepunkt und Schluss des Films ist das Fest, das dem Film auch seinen Namen gegeben hat. Die Heros des Films sind der Hirsch Geschäftsführer Hubert Hepfer und Marketingleiter Romäus Retzbach, die stoisch schweigend durch die Landschaft touren – stilecht im schweren Hirsch-Kurzhauber, der rot lackiert und blitzblank wie dafür bestellt bei Hirsch noch in der Garage stand.

Kompliment an Rudi Zisterer, den Videographer der ausführenden Agentur KMS. Er hat einzigartige Bilder eingefangen und mit dem perfekten Sound unterlegt. Wir hatten eine klare Vorgabe für den Dreh gemacht: Hirsch ist bodenständig. Das gab die Perspektive vor – bodennah, keine Drohnenflüge. An einer Stelle hat sich Rudi nicht daran gehalten und hat bei Minute 2:20 tatsächlich doch eine Luftaufnahme reingeschmuggelt. Danke dafür: Sie ist fantastisch.    

Hirsch kommt gut an. Bald auch im Regionalfernsehen.

Der Film gefällt. Im Netz. Auf Facebook, auf Youtube und bei den Kunden und Partnern, die den Film bei einem Brauereibesuch sehen. Und zwar so gut, dass Hirsch jetzt auch über TV-Spots nachdenkt. Material dafür ist ja da. Und Ideen haben wir auch.

Mehr Informationen gibt es von:

Michael Meier

Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter
michael.meier (at) schindlerparent.de