When one chart turns into two films.

CONEXA and LUXORliving – Two films for Theben.

scroll_down

Schindler Parent > Cases > Theben Conexa Luxorliving

TASK
STRATEGY
TEAM
How do you combine the interests of energy providers and energy consumers? Especially when it comes to Smart Grids, Smart Metering, and Smart Mobility, on the one hand, and Smart Homes and Smart Services, on the other? With its innovation CONEXA, the technology company Theben from the Swabian town of Haigerloch has developed a gateway that connects both sides. We were originally supposed to depict this complex situation in chart form. The result was a film that explains the unique advantages in charming fashion. And because Theben also boasts the mother of all smart home systems in its range with LUXORliving, two films in the same style were created from this. Well worth a watch, in our opinion.
CONEXA is a strategic product. It establishes a bridge between energy providers, on the one hand, and energy consumers, on the other – energy consumers who often not only consume energy but also produce it themselves and feed it into the grid, making them so-called “prosumers”. Then, there are the energy consumers who live or work in a building and have completely different consumption levels for billing, which cannot be determined at all by the usable floor space in the building. The bottom line: To date, the consumer and the producer still speak different languages. With CONEXA, Theben is closing a gap here that is crucial for both sides. In fact, as can already be seen here, in this short description: It’s a matter that requires plenty of explanation. For this very reason, the graphic was turned into an animation that depicts, in a light and entertaining way, what a diagram can only hint at. Conceived and written by us, as well as illustrated and animated by our Berlin partner Breuer und Sander.

Christoph

Christoph Siwek
Group Head Text
1998

Michael

Michael Barthelme
Group Head Art
2011

Sebastian

Sebastian Schnell
Group Head Projekt Management 
2007

Smart Story II

CONEXA – the film was so well-received by Theben that the company immediately commissioned a second film in the same style. Topic: LUXORliving. Originally based on the LUXOR Home Comfort Control System, LUXORliving is, in a way, the mother of all smart home systems. With the sequel in the same style, Theben has chosen a completely new form of communication for the company. Several language versions are now planned. In English and French, of course – but potentially also in Swiss German and Swabian. We’re looking forward to it.
LUXORLIVING
CONEXA
More information is available from:
Sebastian Schnell
Group Head Project Management

Wenn aus einem Chart zwei Filme werden.

CONEXA und LUXORliving – zwei Filme für Theben.

scroll_down

Schindler Parent > Referenzen > Theben Conexa Luxorliving

AUFGABE
STRATEGIE
TEAM
Wie verbindet man die Interessen von Energieanbietern und Energieverbrauchern miteinander? Gerade wenn es um Smart Grid, Smart Metering, Smart Mobility einerseits und andererseits Smart Homes und Smart Services geht? Das Technologieunternehmen Theben aus dem schwäbischen Haigerloch hat mit seiner Innovation CONEXA ein Gateway entwickelt, das beide Seiten verbindet. Diesen komplexen Sachverhalt sollten wir ursprünglich auf einem Chart darstellen. Entstanden ist daraus ein Film, der die einzigartigen Vorteile charmant erklärt. Und weil Theben mit LUXORliving auch noch die Mutter aller Smart Home-Systeme im Sortiment hat, sind daraus gleich zwei Filme im selben Style entstanden. Sehr sehenswert, wie wir meinen.
CONEXA ist ein strategisches Produkt. Es schlägt eine Brücke zwischen Energieanbietern einerseits und Energieverbrauchern andererseits – Energieverbrauchern, die oft nicht nur Energie konsumieren, sondern diese auch selbst produzieren und ins Netz einspeisen, sogenannte Prosumer. Dann gibt es die Energieverbraucher, die in einem Gebäude leben oder arbeiten und völlig unterschiedliche Verbräuche zur Abrechnung bringen, die sich über die Nutzfläche im Gebäude gar nicht ermitteln lässt. Das Entscheidende ist: Bislang sprechen Verbraucher- und Erzeugerseite noch unterschiedliche Sprachen. Theben schließt hier mit CONEXA eine Lücke, die für beide Seiten entscheidend ist. Doch wie sich bereits hier in dieser kurzen Beschreibung sehen lässt: Es ist eine sehr erklärungsbedürftige Materie. Genau aus diesem Grund wurde aus der Grafik eine Animation, die leicht und unterhaltsam zeigt, was ein Schaubild doch nur erahnen lässt. Konzipiert und geschrieben von uns, illustriert und animiert von unserem Berliner Partner Breuer und Sander.

Christoph

Christoph Siwek
Group Head Text
1998

Michael

Michael Barthelme
Group Head Art
2011

Sebastian

Sebastian Schnell
Group Head Projekt Management 
2007

Smarte Story II

CONEXA – der Film kam bei Theben so gut an, dass das Unternehmen gleich noch einen zweiten Film im gleichen Stil in Auftrag gab. Thema LUXORliving. Ursprünglich auf die Wohnkomfortsteuerung LUXOR zurückgehend ist LUXORliving gewissermaßen die Mutter aller Smart Home-Systeme. Mit dem Sequel im gleichen Stil hat Theben eine für das Unternehmen ganz neue Form der Kommunikation gewählt. Geplant sind jetzt gleich mehrere Sprachversionen. Natürlich in Englisch und Französisch – aber eventuell auch in Schwyzerdütsch und Schwäbisch. Wir freuen uns darauf.
LUXORLIVING
CONEXA
Mehr Informationen gibt es von:
Sebastian Schnell
Group Head Projektmanagement
sebastian.schnell (at) schindlerparent.de