mo’s corner für motan- Schindler Parent

Corner with Character.

mo’s corner.

"

motan was originally looking for a name for a column in which complex procedural steps of materials handling are broken down and explained clearly in international specialist magazines for the plastics industry. Basically an absolutely normal naming job. We delivered something that has long not just been well received in the press - and that is far more than just PR-based sales support: mo's Corner. 

Plastics production and processing is a broad topic. Materials handling is a subject that calls for an explanation. Our customer motan has extensive know-how in this field. The company's goal is to provide its customers with the best service in the industry. That was the starting point for our naming process.

Brand management instead of individual measure

From the outset, we placed the task in the broader context of service partnership and were looking for a name that expresses more than just a category under which specialist articles can be published.  We wanted to create a contact point that motan can not only use as a sender of messages, but as an invitation from the brand for dialogue and exchange with customers.

Storytelling around service leadership

We developed the name mo's Corner – whereby corner refers to the column on the corner in the newspaper grid. The shortening of the company name Motan to mo introduces a personalisation of the brand, and to a certain extent any employee who is in touch with a customer - whether they work in sales or service - becomes mo, a partner and friend with whom one can talk, with whom one is on a first-name basis. mo offers storytelling around materials handling and will itself become an instrument of brand management. 

The strategy worked. And not just in the newspaper format.

mo's corner is the Corner for Value-Added Communication.

mo's corner is a good example for sales consulting. But more than that for value selling. Initially conceived as argumentation support for sales and service, mo evolved and is now omnipresent on all channels. Not only in specialist magazines internationally, but also in the motan News and on the motan website. At the motan booth, mo's corner has become an integral part – a bar for informal advice. 

Meanwhile motan even shows mo in product films. All columns are available on the Internet via social media. Content marketing that successively grows and gradually becomes more circulated. Regardless of all the detailed questions on materials handling, mo and mo's corner most importantly deliver one thing: Added value for customers. Information that nobody else offers in this form.   

In short: With mo and mo's Corner we created a character and a contact point that positions motan as a partner for their customers in terms of service and know-how – congenial and approachable.

More information is available from:

Michael Meier

Managing Partner
michael.meier (at) schindlerparent.de

mo’s corner für motan- Schindler Parent

Ecke mit Charakter.

mo’s corner für motan.

"

Ursprünglich wollte motan einen Namen für eine Kolumne, die in internationalen Fachzeitschriften der Kunststoffbrache die oft komplexen Verfahrensschritte des Materials Handling einfach und anschaulich erklärt. Im Grunde also ein ganz normaler Naming-Auftrag. Geliefert haben wir etwas, das längst nicht nur in der Presse gut ankommt – und weit mehr ist als nur eine PR-basierte Vertriebsunterstützung: mo’s corner.

Kunststoffherstellung und vverarbeitung ist ein weites Feld. Materials Handling ist ein sehr erklärungsbedürftiges Thema. Unser Kunde motan verfügt auf diesem Gebiet über ein umfassendes Know-how. Ziel des Unternehmens ist es, seinen Kunden den besten Service der Branche zu bieten. Das war der Ausgangspunkt für unsere Namensfindung.

Markenführung statt Einzelmaßnahme

Wir haben die Aufgabe von Anfang an in den größeren Kontext der Servicepartnerschaft gesetzt und nach einem Namen gesucht, der mehr zum Ausdruck bringt als nur die Rubrik, unter der Fachartikel erscheinen können. Wir wollten einen Kontaktpunkt schaffen, den motan nicht nur als Absender von Botschaften nutzt, sondern als Einladung der Marke zum Dialog und Austausch mit den Kunden.

Storytelling rund um die Serviceführerschaft

Entwickelt haben wir den Namen mo’s corner – wobei sich corner auf die Spalte bezieht, auf die Ecke im Zeitungsraster, während die Verkürzung des Unternehmensnamens motan auf mo eine Personalisierung der Marke einleitet und gewissermaßen jeden Mitarbeiter, der mit Kunden Kontakt hat – sei er nun im Vertrieb oder im Service tätig –, zu mo macht, zu einem Partner und Freund, mit dem man reden kann, mit dem man auf Du und Du ist. mo bietet Storytelling rund um das Materials Handling und wird selbst zu einem Instrument der Markenführung.

Die Strategie ging auf. Und nicht nur im Zeitungsformat.

mo’s corner ist die Ecke für Mehrwertkommunikation.

mo’s corner ist ein gutes Beispiel für Sales Consulting. Vor allem aber für Value Selling. Zunächst als Argumentationshilfe für Vertrieb und Service gedacht, entfaltet mo heute eine Omnipräsenz auf allen Kanälen. Nicht allein international in den Fachmagazinen, auch in den motan News und auf der motan Website. Auf dem motan Messestand ist mo’s corner ein zentraler Bestandteil geworden – die Bar der informellen Beratung.

Inzwischen setzt motan mo sogar in Produktfilmen ein. Via Social media sind alle Kolumnen im Internet abrufbar. Content Marketing, das sukzessive wächst und immer weitere Verbreitung findet. Unabhängig von jeder Detailfrage zum Material Handling liefern mo und mo’s corner vor allem eines: Mehrwert für die Kunden. Information, die in dieser Form kein anderer bietet.

Kurz: Mit mo und mo’s corner haben wir einen Charakter und einen Kontaktpunkt geschaffen, die motan als Partner seiner Kunden in Sachen Service und Know-how positionieren – sympathisch und nahbar.

Mehr Informationen gibt es von:

Michael Meier

Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter
michael.meier (at) schindlerparent.de